A few things about me…

Hi!

My name is Eleonora Lydia, but everyone calls me Nora. This is my first post in this blog so I wanted to tell you a few things about me.

I am 22 years old. I am Greek and live in Greece, but my dream is to one day move to the USA.I am a student at the University of Ioannina Department of Mathematics and hope that I will be blessed with a Maths degree sometime in the next decade. I have been a book blogger for about 2 years, but I have been posting so irregularly on my previous blog that I decided to make a fresh start by creating a new one and deleting the old one.

In my free time I like to read as many books as possible and I get pretty frustrated if I am interrupted. More than one time I have envisioned myself disconnecting the phone and turning off my cell phone, just so that I can keep on reading my book. I have never done it of course. My mother has the tendency to almost call the police, whenever I have not answered my phone three times in a row. No, I am not kidding or exaggerating…

Anyway, in this blog I will be writing mostly about books, but you might see the occasional post about some movie that I liked or about some new drawing that I have just finished. I prefer to read fantasy and romance books, my favorite genres being paranormal romance and historical romance. I also enjoy mysteries, contemporary books, some sci-fi, as well as classics and graphic novels.

I am planning of publishing new posts every Wednesday, Friday and Sunday. Each Sunday I will be posting a book review. The other two days my posts will vary, they may be book-related or not. Slowly I will incorporate my reviews from my other blog in this one, so that they won’t be lost.

This is all I have to say for now. I will be posting my first review sometime before noon today…!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

