Top 5 Wednesday: Books You’d Save in a Fire

Today I will be posting my first ever Top 5 Wednesday post. This week’s theme is ‘Books You’d Save in a Fire’. This is quite difficult for me since most of my books are in e-book format, so for the sake of this post I will pretend that I have a physical copy of all the books. And a last thing before I go on and talk to you about the books, I chose these books because if there was a fire and I lost all but five of my books, these are the books that I could read again and again until I could replace my old ones.

coverSo on number 5 I would choose Eva Ibbotson’s A Countess Below Stairs. I loved this book from the moment I started reading it. It is very well written, it’s a historical fiction and it has hot Russian aristocrats in it. What else could I possibly want right?

coverOn number 4 I would put Chloe Neill’s Twice Bitten. I love her Chicagoland Vampires Series, but this is a favorite among them. It has more Ethan and more Gabriel and generally I enjoy this part of the story more than the rest.

6931356Number three, is The DUFF: Designated Ugly Fat Friend by Kody Keplinger. It’s one of my favorite books and Bianca reminds me of myself sometimes.

 

coverNumber twoMidnight’s Bride by Sophia Johnson. Because it has made me laugh until my belly hurt. And because what would I do without Heeland coo monsters’ milk?

 

coverFinally, number one on my list would be Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver, because it is on the top of my favorite books list. I love reading it. It’s a great book.

So these are the top 5 books I would save in a fire. If you’d like to learn more about Top 5 Wednesday, you can visit the group’s goodreads page here.

I know that these books are ones that I could very easily buy again. Even so, I wouldn’t prefer to save the more expensive books in my collection, because they are not books that I have loved as much as these ones. So if I had chosen the expensive ones over these books, it would make me that much more anxious to restore my library to its former glory.

Which 5 books would you save in a fire? I’d like to read about your choices in the comments below. And if you’d like to see which books other people chose, then here is the Complete List of Wednesday-ers for you to check them out.

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books You’d Save in a Fire

Leave a Reply

