News, organizing my life and scheduling my posts…

Hello, everyone! I know that after my trip to England I disappeared, but I can honestly say that I am finally back and ready to share with you some news about my life.

The truth is that I have been very busy these last few months. I have moved back home from University and I will be studying from home for the last classes I need to pass to get my degree. It has been somewhat hectic for a while and I’m still trying to form some kind of routine, but things will be a lot less busy for the next few months.

Like I said, I have been trying to create some kind of routine in order to find enough time to do everything that I need to each day. For right now my priorities are studying to get my degree and preparing for the IELTS exam that I will be taking, but I also want to spend more time working on my blog and practicing my coloured pencil drawing skills. I’ve been trying to do all these things at the same time and not really having time for any of them.

Until very recently, I have been stressing over not having enough time to do what I want for months. What saved me was—of all things—a video on YouTube by Ingrid Nielsen where she talked about working from home and gave tips on how to do it successfully. That video helped me a lot in creating a general everyday plan.

When it comes to blogging, this means that you will be hearing from me a lot more often. I’m planning to stick to a schedule of posting 2-3 times per week (Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays) but I will try to write a few smaller posts in between. I’m experimenting on scheduling my posts so that I can have more content to publish each week. Lisa Clough, who is otherwise known as the artist Lachri, has made a video on YouTube recently on how to use Google Calendars to organizing your video posting that I have found extremely helpful. By the way she is an incredible artist and I love looking at her artwork. I will leave a link to her website at the end of this post for any of you who want to check her out.

Moreover, I wanted to mention that I have created a page, where I will be posting my TBR-list. I thought it would be interesting to have a reference of what I will be reading next and of possible future reviews that you might see my post. Right under that, I have created another list to which I will be transferring the books from my TBR-list that I have finished, along with the links to my reviews for them, if I have posted them. Listing all these books was time-consuming, but I thought it would be useful to have a reference point where you can search for reviews that you may be particularly interested in reading.

That was it from me for today. I am planning to post about my trip to London as I had promised so many months ago. I’m also going to tell you about my English lessons and the art class I have just started. Don’t hesitate to ask me about anything you wish to know about me. And feel free to comment on my Books List page, leave me links to your TBR-lists or ask for reviews you might be interested in. Lastly, you might be seeing something on Greek Mythology at the end of the month, but I’m telling you nothing more. It’s a surprise!

Leave a Reply

