Collective Book Haul

This is the third time that I am writing this very very late post. You see, in the six months that I have been gone I have bought a lot of books. Because of that writing this post was like writing The Never Ending Story. So, I decided that this time I was going to show you the books I got in groups and talk a bit less about them than I had originally planned. As always, each book title is linked to its respective Goodreads page for anyone who wants more information about them and in the end of the post I have included links to the Book Depository for those of you who want buy some of the titles.

 

Books I Got in London

 

  1. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
  2. Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops by Jen Cambell
  3. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  4. The DUFF: Designated Ugly Fat Friend by Kody Keplinger

These are the books that I got in Waterstones in London. I wish I could have gotten more, but I didn’t have enough time to look and also I was worried about adding too much weight on my luggage. Of course, in the end I found out that my bag weighed approximately 3.5kg with my books, my souvenirs and my extra pair of shoes in it, when the limit was 10kg. Yeah, I could have bought another ten books, if I could fit them in my suitcase and I would have had no problem.

Bargain Shop Books

DSC_0011 I found this bargain store in Ioannina. It sold CDs, DVDs, and books in reduced prizes. The selection wasn’t great, but I was able to find a few books to buy.

  1. Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dostoyevsky
  2. The Three Musketeers by Alexander Dumas
  3. Αφού Μεγάλωσες Καλά Να Πάθεις by Petros Venetis

The first two books are beautiful leather-bound classics that cost me 6€ each. They are the prettiest couple of books on my shelves.

The third one is a book written by a Greek author, which was given to me as a gift for my birthday many years ago by my aunt. It is a great book with very good advice about life and very quick and easy to read. I finished it the same day that I bought it. I don’t really know what happened to my old copy, but when I saw it there for 4€, I just had to get it. I don’t know if you would be interested to know more about it. It’s written in Greek and there are no translations of it. If you are, though, tell me in the comments below and I would gladly write a review on it. Or I might do it anyway, just for fun. We’ll see…

My Trudi Canavan Collection

 

For a very long time I have wanted to buy Trudi Canavan’s books. I knew nothing about the books, I had heard nothing about the author, I only  knew that they belonged in the High Fantasy genre and even that was just an estimated guess based on the covers. Until now I couldn’t find an excuse to buy them, but I finally have them in my possession –on my bookshelves. I am only missing a few more and then I’ll have them all.

Oh, and I have to say that the ones that I’ve already read were really good. It would have been so bad if I had finally bought all these books after such a long time, only to find out that I hated them.

  1. The Magician’s Apprentice (prequel to The Black Magician Trilogy)
  2. The Magicians’ Guild (The Black Magician Trilogy #1)
  3. The Novice (The Black Magician Trilogy #2)
  4. The High Lord (The Black Magician Trilogy #3)
  5. The Ambassador’s Mission (The Traitor Spy Trilogy #1)
  6. The Rogue (The Traitor Spy Trilogy #2)
  7. The Traitor Queen (The Traitor Spy Trilogy #3)
  8. Last of the Wilds (Age of the Five #2), which for some reason I thought was the first book of the series at the time of its purchase.

Other Books that I Got

These are books that came into my possession in one way or another without me actually buying them or books that wouldn’t fit into the other groups.

The first five are all written in Greek. The rest of them are in English.

  1. The Lost Symbol (Robert Langdon #3) by Dan Brown
  2. Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami
  3. Τι μας έμαθαν επιτέλους οι Αρχαίοι Έλληνες; by Dimitris Sarandakos
  4. Οι αρχαίοι είχαν την πλάκα τους by Dimitris Sarandakos
  5. Μάτια στο Καρφί by Olga Patsura-Leni
  6. The Green Woman by Peter Straub, Michael Easton and John Bolton
  7. Rapture (Fallen #4) by Lauren Kate
  8. The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon #2) by Dan Brown
  9. Room by Emma Donoghue
  10. Me and the Marquis by Tyburn Way

The last book I actually won in a Goodreads giveaway. It is very short and I am planning to read and review it very soon.

These were all the books that I got from the beginning of March to the end of August. If you want to know what books I got in September, wait a couple of days for my September Book Haul. Tell me in the comments which of the books above you think I should read next. Which is the book that you cannot wait to read next?

Book Depository links:

Leave a Reply

