About my art

As I have repeatedly mentioned in the past, I am taking an art class. But, I don’t believe that I have ever actually talked in detail about it.

10245277_233114123546846_4983308787468642724_nSo, starting from the beginning, I draw. The class I am taking is a colored pencils class, where we do realistic drawings of people and animals. Like I just said, we use colored pencils and mostly, for anyone who’s interested, we use the Faber Castell Albrecht Durer pencils, which are water-soluble pencils. My drawings look something like the picture on the left.

This is a picture I’ve drawn myself. It isĀ not an original. It’s just something I’ve copied for practice, but it is still a good sample of my skills with colored pencils.

Right now I’m working on this tiger,DSC_0001 which is still unfinished and needs a lot of work. If I ever finish this tiger, I will probably do a female portrait. Maybe an actress or something like that.

Although, I am currently working with colored pencils, I have used other materials in the past. When I first started drawing, I was doing architectural design for two years. And at the same time, I was also taking a freehand drawing class. This lasted for two years, or maybe even a bit more. The results were drawings like that one for example. I’ve also used charcoal and acrylics, but I don’t like them as much.

CAM00368Lastly, I wanted to say that I didn’t write this post so that I could brag
and say look at what I can do or anything like that. Drawing is something I love doing. It’s just as important to me as reading. It’s an important aspect of my character. I believe that it is very important that I talk about my drawings here in my blog, if I want to be truly honest with my readers and followers.

If you don’t like to read about art classes and drawings, it’s okay. Don’t read it. On the other hand, if you would like to know more about it, then go on and ask. Today I talked to you a bit about what I’m working on at the moment and what I’ve done in the past.

If you would like to ask me anything on the subject, do so in the comments below. If not, then tell me about your hobby. What do you like to do? How do you like to express your creativity?

I leave you with my favorite acrylic painting.

Galaxy

6 thoughts on “About my art

  1. Pingback: Blogger Aesthetic Award | Embuhleeliest

  2. Pingback: Autumn Reading Tag | Embuhleeliest

  3. Pingback: Why I’m a Reader Tag | Embuhleeliest

  4. Pingback: 3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag – Day 2 | Embuhleeliest

  5. Pingback: St. Patty’s Day Book Tag! (Original!) | Embuhleeliest

  6. Pingback: Keep It Fresh Award | Embuhlee liest

Leave a Reply

