My Top 10 Favorite Christmas Songs (Blogmas 2015 day 4)

What are my top 10 favorite Christmas songs, huh? Well, it was a bit difficult to choose the top 10, but here they are.

Oh, and I have included a couple of songs in Greek. Both because I like them and because I wanted to add a little Greek touch. It’s Christmas and the whole point of Blogmas is to celebrate this period and to let you get to know me a bit, you know?

So, without further ado, let’s talk about music…

1.All I Want for Christmas Is You by Mariah Carrey

I love this song! A few years ago, I used to sing for a whole month straight. I sang it, murmured it in public places, listened to it, played it on the guitar, I was literally obsessed. Thank God, that I can actually sing it or else I would have shattered a lot of glass…

2.Last Christmas by Wham

When I was little, I literally hated this song. It was one of my mother’s Christmas obsessions and I was forced to listen to it again and again and again. But now, really like it. (But I still thing it’s a bit cheesy.)

3.Ο Μικρός Τυμπανιστής (Little Drummer Boy – Greek Version)

This is one of the Christmas songs I love the most. We used to sing it a lot at school and it has stayed with me.

4.Santa Baby by Kylie Minogue

Again, I love to sing this song! It was actually one of the first Christmas songs I learned to play on my guitar.

5. Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer

Because every adult hides a little kid inside him or her and everyone needs a Christmas song that reminds them so much of their childhood. Every time I listen to this song, it’s like I’m 6 years old again and playing in the snow. 🙂

6.Χρισούγεννα by Δέσποινα Βανδή

I remember that when I was in primary school, every weekend I had skiing practice (or is it skiing training? I’m not sure). So, I remember very distinctly that around Christmas time this song was playing all the time in the resort. Now, whenever I listen to it, I think of white slopes, skiing down the mountain with the cold air caressing my face, eating hot dogs and drinking hot chocolate and sitting beside the huge fireplace in the skiing resort feeling exhausted after skiing non-stop from 8:30 a.m. until 15:30 p.m. and still feeling deliriously happy.

7.Let It Snow by Frank Sinatra

A classic Christmas song. I don’t think that there is anyone who doesn’t like this song. (Is there?)

8.White Christmas

Another Christmas classic. I especially love to sing this one while playing it on my guitar.

9.Jingle Bell Rock

I always laugh when watching this video. Before watching this movie, I used to hate this song. It just annoyed me so much! But now I like it.

10.Χιόνια στο Καμπαναριό

This is a traditional Greek Christmas Song. Just like with the Little Drummer Boy it is one of the songs we used to sing every year at school. It’s also the first song I learned to play on my guitar. So, you can obviously see why I love it so much. It’s the one song that reminds me of Christmas the most.

Aaand, these were my favorite Christmas songs. What’s on your Christmas playlist? Let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

