Read the Globe Book Challenge

globe-history-786x1024

Think about it like this… What does one do when she is surfing the Internet, being bored and discover a Random Country Generator?

…                    …                    …

She  creates  a book challenge! Of course?

Yeah, there is not very much of a co-relation between the two. But, honestly, this is how I came up with the idea for this challenge. It was a very spontaneous creation of mine.

The whole idea behind the Read the Globe Book Challenge is to read authors from different countries and get acquainted with different types of Literature.

I have created a separate page for it on my blog and also a Goodread’s group. Oh, and if you like Twitter you can use the #RtGChallenge so we can all find each other. No one can accuse me of not being thorough. After all, no challenge is a real challenge if you don’t have a group of people to share your progress with.

It is a pretty straightforward challenge and you can learn more about it, if you take a look at its page.

Every month I will be sharing my progress with this challenge here on this blog and on the Goodreads group page. I hope that you will decide to join me. I already have a few authors in my mind for most of the months. They are either authors whose books have been sitting on my TBR shelves for a while now or authors that I have always wanted to read. The continent that scares me is Africa. I don’t think I know many authors from Africa. Do you? Please share with me your suggestions.

So, what do you think of this challenge? Do you find it interesting? Is it something you would like to participate in? Which foreign authors are you looking forward to reading? Where do they come from? Tell me all about it in the comments below…

2 thoughts on “Read the Globe Book Challenge

  1. I think this is definitely a great challenge! It makes you seek out authors from different countries, and discover books you may have never had the desire to pick up!

    Question: So, we choose an author that is from every different country is all, and read something of their works? Also, How long is the challenge going to be, is it a year long?

    All in all, this is pretty awesome! I look forward to trying out this challenge!

    Like

    • Yes, you can just pick whichever author want that comes from the continent of that month’s theme. Although on the Goodreads group page there is a poll, it is just to give you some ideas on what to read. And yes it is a year long challenge. You can look up the Read the Globe Book Challenge page here on my blog for more information and of course you can ask me whatever else you need to know. Have fun and happy reading! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

