Top 10 Tuesday: My Top 10 Resolutions for 2016

toptentuesdayTop 10 Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the Broke and the Bookish. For more information about it you can check out their blog.

To tell you the truth I’m not particularly fond of writing list posts. This, of course, is mostly because I don’t like to leave my book long enough to think of items to fill the list with. But this is not a real excuse. I actually like reading lists of things in other people’s blogs and it also gives me new ideas on what to post on my blog, so why not do it?

Anyway, this week’s subject is Top 10 Resolutions for 2016. I have already talked about some of my resolutions in my Goals for 2016 page and I have also done the New Year’s Resolutions Book Tag, so I will mention my top 10 resolutions really quickly.

Number 1Become a vegetarian.

Honestly, the real goal is for me to become vegan, but I will settle with vegetarian first. I feel the need to take animal products off my diet as much as possible for health reasons, but I find it hard to do that right away. Baby steps are good.

Number 2Create my own portfolio.

Number 3: Host my own art exhibition.

Number 4: Blog consistently and at least 3 times a week.

Number 5: Host my own Read-a-thon.

So far, I have only created my own book Challenge, which is the Read the Globe Book Challenge. I am still trying to think of names for my Read-a-thon, but my imagination is currently hating me. Do you have any suggestions?

Number 6Get an 80% feedback rate on Netgalley.

Number 7: Complete the Book Riot Read Harder Challenge, the #ROCKMYTBR 2016 Challenge and the Read the Globe Book Challenge.

It’s not as hard as it sounds. I hope…

Number 8: Read 100 books.

Or more. You can never have enough books.

Number 9Host my first giveaway.

Number 10Reach 50 followers.

I know that this is out of my control, but I can still hope, right?

These are my top 10 goals. What do you think? What are your own goals? Did you like my Top 10 Tuesday post? Should I do more in the future? And what do you think I should name my Read-a-thon?

 

10 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: My Top 10 Resolutions for 2016

  1. Ooh, good luck with these!! Especially the TBR challenge! I kind of want to get mine waaay under control, but so far it’s still whopping me. ;D Good luck being vegetarian…*gulps*…I’m like the polar opposite because I’m paleo. XD
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Like

    • Thank you! I still haven’t reached the number of viewers I would like to have. But viewers won’t flow into my blog only because I;m just that fabulous. I need content that will draw them in and a read-a-thon can do that. Even if at first it’s just me and a few other people. So don’t get too caught up in the numbers 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

