3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag (Day 2)

Yesterday I did the first part of the 3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag and now it’s time for part two.

The rules are:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Post a quote for three consecutive days and
  3. Nominate 3 bloggers each day

So, again thank you Emily for nominating me.

“Everyone else goes home for nostalgia and happy memories. I end up feeling like I never fit in with the family as a child, and being older hasn’t changed that.”

-Laurell K. Hamilton, Blood Noir

I will start by commenting on the book that I took the quote from. So, the Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter Series is somewhat of a mystery to me. I can point out quite a few flaws in these books and there are more than a few things that I don’t like about them, but I just can’t stop reading them.

Anyway, I decided to share this quote, because I have had the same feeling when coming back home from the University quite a lot. I am an introvert living in a family of extroverts. I love privacy and hate noise and in my house there is no privacy and too much noise. So, I end up closing myself inside my room and have as little communication as I can with the outside world.

The problem is that my family thinks that my need for privacy and a serene environment means that I am antisocial and they throw it at me every now and again, as if to prove a point. If I try to explain the difference between introverted vs. antisocial people, they argue with me. But I hate arguments; they are so noisy. So, I end up in my room once again, asking myself why the h**l did I leave my room!

Which brings us back to the quote. Even though, I have a lot of happy memories of my family, I have always felt like the odd one out. But everything will be okay, as soon as I get a job that will pay me enough money to afford rent for an apartment of my own. 😀

I tag…

And again if you’ve already been tagged or have already done this tag then simply ignore me.

  1. Emily
  2. Genesis and
  3. Cait

Aaaand… that’s it from me today. Come back tomorrow for part 3 🙂

Now it’s your turn…

What’s your favorite quote? Did you like today’s quote? Have you ever felt like that as well?

Tell me all about it in the comments below..

6 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag (Day 2)

  1. Though I’m somewhere on that line between extroversion and introversion, I definitely feel you. Getting ‘peopled out’ is just so exhausting. Here’s hoping you get your own place soon! 😀

    Like

  2. Oh yes I definitely relate to this! I have a huge family and … omg just so overwhelming and loud and I generally couldn’t handle it as a kid. When I look back through the photo albums, I’m the kid hiding behind the lounge at Christmas reading comics instead of participating. 😂 But we do what we can to survive, right?! It’d be nice of people were more accepting of introverts though.
    Thanks for the tag!

    Like

    • It would be great if we were more easily accepted by other people. I hope that you will like the tag and thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Like

  3. Thank you for tagging me! This looks like a great tag! I’m so sorry about your family. I hope that one day they can understand.

    Like

Leave a Reply

