Currently Reading

Since my IELTS exams are on Saturday I don’t really have much time to blog. But I still wanted to write a post today. So, I thought that I could just share with you what I am currently reading. It’s been a while since I did that anyway.

20556439Right now, I have just started reading Midnight Marked by Chloe Neill. As some of you may already know the Chicagoland Vampires Series is one of my favorite series in the entire world. However, I am starting to get a little bit frustrated because I have been waiting for several things to happen in the last couple of books and none of them has. There are only two books left for this series. One of them is Midnight Marked, which I’ve just started reading. The other is Blade Bound, which will be published in 2017. I really wish that I won’t be disappointed in the end.

As the Chicagoland Vampires series continues, Merit and Ethan find themselves in a deadly game of cat-and-mouse, where winning may require the ultimate sacrifice…

A vampire’s grudges don’t stay dead long…

Merit is one of Chicago’s most skilled vampire warriors; these days, she doesn’t scare easily. But she and Master vampire Ethan have made a new and powerful enemy, and he won’t give up until he owns the Windy City.

With his last plan thwarted, he’s more determined than ever to watch Cadogan burn. Ethan has put the House’s vampires on high alert, but their enemy will stop at nothing, including pitting vampire against vampire…

In this deadly game of cat-and-mouse, the stakes are life or death—and winning might mean sacrificing everything…

Oh please, please be a great book!!!!

Now it’s your turn…

What are you currently reading? Have you read the Chicagoland Vampires Series? Did you like it? Are you as excited as I am for these last two books? What was a series that you loved until the last book(s) ruined it all for you?

Tell me all about it in the comments below…

Leave a Reply

