The Blog Post That Does Not Want To Be Posted (Coffee Book Tag)

Story time:

Three days ago I wanted to do a quick post, because the next day I was going to take the IELTS exam and I need to sleep early. Who knew that this meant falling asleep at nine o’clock right before I writing the last couple of sentences and posting this blog post…Then, yesterday I got back at home at around five in the afternoon. I took a shower, changed clothes and sat down on my bed to publish this post… I was out as soon as I opened WordPress. Today, I am finally publishing this post before someone attacks me with a sleep shot or something like that.

Before I officially start answering the tag questions, I just want to say that no one has tagged me to do the tag but the person who gave me the idea to do it was Regan and so I’m using her as my “tagger”

109641. Black – Name a book that was hard to get into but has hardcore fans.

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. I know that there are hardcore fans of this series but there were certain parts that I found really disturbing.

77413252. Peppermint – Name a book that seems to get popular during the holiday season.

Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan. I have not read this book, but every year around Christmas I hear people talking about it.

9789602190807-200-01395963. Hot Chocolate – What is your favorite children’s book?

Τα 88 Ντολμαδάκια by Eugene Trivizas. Eugene Trivizas is one of my favorite children’s book authors and specifically this book is one that I remember carrying around everywhere with me as a child. Unfortunately, I don’t believe that it has been translated 😦

remote.jpg4. Double shot of espresso – Name a book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish

Οι Δαίμονες Δεν Έχουν Όνομα (Demons Don’t Have Names) by Chrysiida Dimoulidou. It was truly hard for me to choose just one book and that is only considering the books that I read this year. But it definitely deserves this praise. I have posted a review on it, if you want to know more about it.

9786180115338-200-11567465. Starbucks – Name a book you see everywhere

Σέρρα: Η ψυχή του Πόντου by Yiannis Kalpouzos. I literally see this book everywhere I go here in Greece. Everywhere. In just a few words this book talks about the part of history of the Pontian Greeks around the time of the Pontian Genocide, the population exchange between Greece and Turkey, etc. To be honest I really want to read it, because I am Pontian too-my great-grandparents came from Pontos because of these historical events-so this book describes part of my personal history, part of the history of my culture.

cover6. That hipster coffee shop – give a book by an indie author a shoutout

The Deal by Elle Kennedy. I don’t know if I have mentioned this series in the past but I really like Elle Kennedy’s books. I think that I first found out about it  through Riley’s channel on YouTube and decided to check it out. I am currently waiting for the fourth book to come out on September.

255788737. Oops! I accidentally got decaf -Name a book you were expecting more from.

Μάντεψε Ποιος Θα Φύγει ΑπόψεΜάντεψε Ποιος Θα Φύγει Απόψε (Guess Who’s Leaving Tonight) by Chrysiida Dimoulidou. As you might have read in my review of this book, I was expecting a 5-cupcakes novel. And it almost got them, but the ending ruined everything for me.

cover8. The perfect blend -Name a book or series that was both bitter and sweet but ultimately satisfying

Oh I don’t know… Maybe, Always Mine by Sophia Johnson. I really like this book and this description fits it perfectly.

209135599. Green tea -Name a book that is quietly beautiful

Burial Rites by Hannah Kent. I was between this one and Demons Don’t Have Names for the double shot of espresso question but Burial Rites also fit this question too. I would say that it is a quietly beautiful book because even though not a lot happens it is still one of the best books I read this year. Here’s my review on it.

cover10. Chai Tea – Name a book or series that makes you dream of far off places.

The entire Brides of the Kindred Series, but especially Pursued by Evangeline Anderson. The books take place in several different planets that the author has come up with. But I specifically chose Pursued because most of it is set in a jungle planet in a part of it called The Deep Blue, which is a blue jungle!

IMG_000911. Earl Grey – Name your favorite classic

The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas. I’ve lost count of the times I have read this book over the years. This ancient copy was given to me by my grandmother and it used to belong to my father when he was a teenager. It is almost destroyed and I have bought a leather bound copy of the book (the only book I have more than one copies of) but I am never going to give this one away.

That was the coffee book tag. I would normally tag other people to do it but I think that practically everyone has done it. So right now I am tagging anyone who wants to do it. If you want to do the tag, then do it and leave me a link so that I can see it.

Now it’s your turn…

Did you like this tag? Have you done it? (If not and you want to just leave me a link in the comments and I’ll tag you.) Have you read any of the books I mentioned and did you like them? And what is your favorite source of caffeine?

Tell me all about it in the comments below…

Leave a Reply

