Bout of Books 17.0 Wrap Up

I know that it has been more than a week since Bout of Books ended, but I have been so busy lately that I am amazed I have found the time to blog at all. Anyway, it’s finally time for me to wrap up this Read-a-thon…

So, there were four books on my Bout of Books 17.0 TBR. Okay, okay. There were three books and one comic book, satisfied?

Well, then let’s talk about the comic book first.

28204545I Hate Fairyland Vol. 1: Madly Ever After by Skottie Young & Jean-François Beaulieu

I had already started reading this one on July. But I didn’t really remember what I had read, so I started it again from the beginning and finished it on the first day of the Read-a-thon. I will be reviewing it on Thursday, so this is all I’m going to say about it right now.

7165405Next, I finished The Ambassador’s Mission by Trudi Canavan

I read The Magician’s Apprentice and The Black Magician Trilogy by Trudi Canavan just about a year ago and I loved them. (I have reviews for all of these books, which you can find on my reviews pages.) As soon as I finished those books, I’d started reading The Ambassador’s Mission. But I never got very far into the story. So during this Read-a-thon I wanted to finally catch up with as many Trudi Canavan’s books as possible. And I was very successful with this one. I finished it in just two days. Considering that I was also studying for my finals at the same time, I am quite happy with my time.

8411749After that, I read The Rogue by Trudi Canavan

I also finished this book and it was actually the last book I read during the Read-a-thon, which means that…

12970162 (1)I didn’t read The Traitor Queen by Trudi Canavan

This is the book I am currently reading. Or at least it is the book I will be reading when I am finished with my finals. These three Trudi Canavan books make up The Traitor Spy Trilogy. As soon as I finish reading Traitor Queen, I will be posting a review of the entire trilogy. After my experience with The Black Magician Trilogy I don’t want to take months until I review all three books just because I can’t find anything new to say. I find that it is hard for me to review the books of a series separately when I have read them together. Have you ever had the same experience?

That was my Bout of Books 17.0 Wrap Up.  I am generally very satisfied with my progress.

Now it’s your turn…

Did you participate in a Read-a-thon lately? How did you do? Which books have you recently finished?

Tell me all about it in the comments below…

 

Leave a Reply

