The Sunday Post: 4/9/2016

a5bef9db-6851-4a10-be79-b62d087e1be9_zpsga1luhrd

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies. Link up once a week or once a month, you decide. Book haul can include library books, yard sale finds, arcs and bought books…share them!

It’s been exactly three months since my last Sunday post, but I’m finally back to doing them. I really like doing these Sunday posts, but usually on Sundays there are too many people in the house and I’m constantly getting distracted, so they take too long to write.

LAST WEEK’S POSTS:

  • On Tuesday I unhauled a bunch of books. I don’t think I have ever done another unhaul post before that, but it was fun to share with you the books that I removed from my shelves and why.
  • Then, on Wednesday I did a Top 5 Wednesday post about the books I am never going to read.
  • On Thursday, after unhauling 30 books, I posted my August Book Haul. Someone’s got to fill the empty space on my bookshelves you know… 😀
  • On Friday I was probably a little bit too happy about my success at the IELTS test.
  • And on Saturday I finally wrapped up my Bout of Books 17.0 Read-a-thon progress.

That was it for this week. However, I’ve got other posts that you might have missed since the last Sunday post I did.

OLDER POSTS YOU MIGHT BE INTERESTED IN:

Now that we’ve talked about the posts I have already done, let’s talk a bit about those to come.

NEXT WEEK’S POSTS:

  • Tomorrow I’ll be posting my September TBR list
  • On Tuesday I’m going to talk about the Top 10 Languages I Want to Learn.
  • Next, I will be participating in Top 5 Wednesday again. This week’s post is Characters You’d Want As Family
  • Thursday’s post is going to be my review of I Hate Fairyland Vol. 1: Madly Ever After
  • On Friday, I’m going to talk about my recent encounter with a troll…
  • For Saturday I have scheduled The Sunshine Blogger Award post.
  • And of course, on Sunday I will be doing next week’s Sunday post.

CURRENTLY READING:

12970162 (1)The Traitor Queen by Trudi Canavan, but I forgot it in Veria and I am in Ioannina for my finals. I will finish it when I get back home.

Events are building to a climax in Sachaka as Lorkin returns from his exile with the Traitor rebels.
The Traitor Queen has given Lorkin the huge task of brokering an alliance between his people and the Traitors. Lorkin has also had to become a feared black magician in order to harness the power of an entirely new kind of gemstone magic. This knowledge could transform the Guild of Magicians – or make Lorkin an outcast forever.
THE TRAITOR QUEEN is the triumphant conclusion to the Traitor Spy trilogy, which began with THE AMBASSADOR’S MISSION and continued with THE ROGUE.

23351890NEXT I WILL READ:

My review copy of Escape from Witchwood Hollow by Jordan Elizabeth Mierek, which I will be reviewing very soon.

Everyone in Arnn – a small farming town with more legends than residents – knows the story of Witchwood Hollow: if you venture into the whispering forest, the witch will trap your soul among the shadowed trees.
After losing her parents in a horrific terrorist attack on the Twin Towers, fifteen-year-old Honoria and her older brother escape New York City to Arnn. In the lure of that perpetual darkness, Honoria finds hope, when she should be afraid.
Perhaps the witch can reunite her with her lost parents. Awakening the witch, however, brings more than salvation from mourning, for Honoria discovers a past of missing children and broken promises.
To save the citizens of Arnn from becoming the witch’s next victims, she must find the truth behind the woman’s madness.
How deep into Witchwood Hollow does Honoria dare venture?

NEW ON MY SHELVES:

I’m still waiting for a few books to arrive, which I will be showing you either in a Sunday Post or in my September Book Haul. It depends on when I will receive them.

Now it’s your turn…

Did something exciting happen this week? Any great posts you want to share? Did you get any new books? What are you currently reading? Which was the last book you read and what did you think about it?

Tell me all about it in the comments below…

6 thoughts on “The Sunday Post: 4/9/2016

  1. The Traitor Queen looks so interesting!!
    Have you tried doing the Sunday posts during the week? I usually start writing mine during the week and finish it on Fridays (my post goes up on Saturdays). That way it’s all scheduled 🙂

    Like

    • I hadn’t thought of it. To my mind it made sense to write everything on Sunday, when all the posts have been published and stuff and I can write the post all at once. But it’s a good idea. I’ll try it. Thanks! 🙂

      Like

  2. I’m curious about the Canavan series and escape from Witchwood Hollow, which looks fantastic (love that cover). I think I saw that one a while back and saw a good review, but I forgot about it and never did get around to reading it.

    Like

    • I am in love with Trudi Canavan’s books. If you like fantasy then I suggest you pick one of them up to read. I haven’t read Escape from Witchwood Hollow yet, but I will be reviewing it sometime in the middle of the month. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

