September 2016 TBR

September is here and so are my September finals. This entire month I’m going to be way to busy to do anything other than study. But I am hoping against hope that I will be able to find some time to read. Still my TBR for the month will be short.

233518901. Escape from Witchwood Hollow by Jordan Elizabeth Mierek

I was sent this book last month to review. I had wanted to review it in August, but I hadn’t expected to be as busy as I had been last month and I was forced to push reading Escape from Witchwood Hollow back. However, I have scheduled its review to go up in the middle of September.

Everyone in Arnn – a small farming town with more legends than residents – knows the story of Witchwood Hollow: if you venture into the whispering forest, the witch will trap your soul among the shadowed trees.
After losing her parents in a horrific terrorist attack on the Twin Towers, fifteen-year-old Honoria and her older brother escape New York City to Arnn. In the lure of that perpetual darkness, Honoria finds hope, when she should be afraid.
Perhaps the witch can reunite her with her lost parents. Awakening the witch, however, brings more than salvation from mourning, for Honoria discovers a past of missing children and broken promises.
To save the citizens of Arnn from becoming the witch’s next victims, she must find the truth behind the woman’s madness.
How deep into Witchwood Hollow does Honoria dare venture?

12970162 (1)2. The Traitor Queen by Trudi Canavan

This is the last book in The Traitor Queen Trilogy. I have already started reading it but, like I said in yesterday’s Sunday Post, I forgot it at home and I can’t wait to get back and finish it. Trudi Canavan’s books are always amazing, so I’ve got high hopes for that one. Either way, I’m going to post a review of the trilogy as soon as I finish it and share all my thoughts with you.

Events are building to a climax in Sachaka as Lorkin returns from his exile with the Traitor rebels.
The Traitor Queen has given Lorkin the huge task of brokering an alliance between his people and the Traitors. Lorkin has also had to become a feared black magician in order to harness the power of an entirely new kind of gemstone magic. This knowledge could transform the Guild of Magicians – or make Lorkin an outcast forever.
THE TRAITOR QUEEN is the triumphant conclusion to the Traitor Spy trilogy, which began with THE AMBASSADOR’S MISSION and continued with THE ROGUE.

And the last book on my TBR for September will be…

130976863. A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin

I read A Game of Thrones more than a year ago and I wasn’t really sure if I liked it or not. I didn’t know if I wanted to read all these huge books. My main problem of course was the fact that the point of view changed every few pages and it confused me. The other thing was that I had already watched the TV show and there was no suspense for me, because I already knew what was going to happen. So, I had decided that I wouldn’t watch any more episodes until I had caught up with the books. But a year later I had yet to read any of the other books. I had almost decided to give up on the series, donate the books to the library and just watch the TV show. All of that was before I had actually watched the last season and realized how long I’d have to wait to find out what happens next. I have no idea how close the series remained to the books (and I don’t want to know. NO SPOILERS!) but I will read as many books that are out and watch the TV show as soon as it is released. I will get to the ending one way or the other. My goal right now is to read at least one of the Song of Ice and Fire novels every month.

The Seven Kingdoms of Westeros are plagued by civil war, while the Night’s Watch mounts a reconnaissance force to investigate the mysterious people known as wildlings. Meanwhile Daenerys Targaryen continues her quest to return to and conquer the Seven Kingdoms. All signs are foreshadowing a terrible disaster that is to come.

That is my entire TBR list for September.

Now it’s your turn…

What are you reading this month? Have you read the Song of Ice and Fire series? Did you like it?

Tell me all about it in the comments below…

4 thoughts on “September 2016 TBR

  1. I have not read Game of Thrones. I need to because I really love the show.
    The Traitor Queen looks interesting. Is that part of a series?

    I have like 7 books on my September TBR. I hope I can get to them all. I’m starting with Scarlet by Marissa Meyer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

