T5W: Characters You’d Want As Family

118368Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey and now hosted by Samantha. You can find more information about it on the Goodreads group page and you can see the Complete List of Wednesday-ers here. This week’s theme is Top 5 Characters You’d Want As Family.

Number 1: Damian from the Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter Series – Husband

You may not know who I am talking about. It’s all right. Even in the series Damian is more of a side-character instead of a protagonist. But I don’t care. If Damian existed and wanted to marry me, I would immediate say yes and never regret it. Damian is a very quiet person in these books. He is strong and has been through hell in his life but it has not brought him down. I think that as a husband he would be a person I could count on to be there for me and that he would appreciate me and treat me with the respect I deserve. Also, if I could get red-headed pale babies from him and be turned into a vampire afterwards, it would all be perfect.

Number 2: Brom fom the Inheritance Cycle – Father

Because I love Brom. He’s one of my favorite male characters ever.

Number 3: Polly Chase from the Chase Brothers series – Mother

Because I think that Polly Chase is a great mother in the books and because I believe that if she were my mother, she would be protective and supportive of me but she would also understand the boundaries I set and not cross them too often.

Number 4: Dimitri from the Vampire Academy series – Older Brother

I think that Dimitri would be the best older brother ever. I’ve always wanted to have an older brother. And lastly…

Number 5: Cery from the Black Magician Trilogy – Older Brother

He would be younger than Dimitri, of course, but older than me. Cery would be the brother that would help me get into trouble and Dimitri would be the one that got me out of it.

To be honest, I need at least two more older brothers and a younger sister for my family to be complete, but I have already used up my 5 characters.

Now it’s your turn…

What are the top 5 characters you’d want as family? Are you participating in this week’s Top 5 Wednesday?

Tell me all about it in the comments below…

13 thoughts on “T5W: Characters You’d Want As Family

    • Yeah. Especially after the catastrophe that was the movie, people think that the book just as bad and they don’t want to read it. But I love these books! You can fangirl with me anytime you want 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

